Quick escape

Media contacts

Contacts for interview requests.

 
Hannah Grant, Media Manager, Our Watch
hannah.grant@ourwatch.org.au
0448 844 930

*If you cover a story regarding violence against women and children, please include the following tagline:

“If you or someone you know is impacted by sexual assault, domestic or family violence, call 1800RESPECT on 1800 737 732 or visit 1800RESPECT.org.au. In an emergency, call 000. For more information about a service in your state or local area download the DAISY App in the App Store or Google Play.”

Access media resources about violence against women and their children. 

The experts and organisations listed below are able to provide comment or further information regarding violence against women.
 
Contact details for media reporting on violence against women
Name Organisation State Email  Phone
Angela Hartwig (CEO) Women's Council for Domestic and Family Violence Services WA ahartwig@womenscouncil.com.au (08)9420 7264
Diane Mangan (CEO) DV Connect QLD mail@dvconnect.org (07) 3156 2323
Carla de Simone (Secretariat) Ending Violence Against Women Queensland  QLD evawq@dvconnect.org (07) 3156 2323
Pauline Woodbridge (Coordinator) North Queensland Domestic Violence Resource Service QLD paulinew@nqdvrs.org.au (07) 4721 2888
Karen Willis (Executive Officer) Rape and DV Service  NSW karenw@rape-dvservices.org.au (02) 8585 0333
Media for NSW Health Public Affairs Unit NSW Health Education Centre Against Violence NSW media@doh.health.nsw.gov.au  (02) 9391 9121
Moo Baulch (CEO) Domestic Violence NSW NSW ceo@dvnsw.org.au     0400 936 192     
Faye Worner (CEO) Waminda Aboriginal Women’s Health Centre NSW Faye@waminda.org.au (02) 4421 
7400
Alison Aggarwal (Principal Adviser/Manager) Australian Human Rights Commission NSW Alison.aggarwal@humanrights.gov.au (02) 9284 9642
Dr Michael Flood (Sociologist - gender and sexuality studies)  University of Wollongong NSW mflood@uow.edu.au 0415082733
Dr Michael Salter (Senior Lecturer In Criminology)   University of Western Sydney NSW michael.salter@uws.edu.au 0420 377 742
Elena Rosenman (Executive Director) Women's Legal Centre ACT erosenman@womenslegalact.org (02) 6257 4377
Katrina Dee (Manager) Yarrow Place Rape and Sexual Assault Service SA health.media@sa.gov.au (08) 8226 6488
Julian Roffe (Chief Executive) SA Victim Support service SA julianr@victimsa.org 1800 842846
Craig Rigney (CEO) Kornar Winmil Yunti Aboriginal Corporation SA NA (08) 8211 6770
Dianne Gipey (CEO) Alice Springs Women’s Shelter NT ceo@asws.org.au (08) 8952 6075
Christine Bond (Senior Media Officer) Office of Women’s Policy, Department of Territory Families NT christine.bond@nt.gov.au  (08) 8999 2940 
David Harris (Manager, Corporate Communications & Media) Domestic Violence Directorate NT david.harris@nt.gov.au 0400 342 389     
Emily Maguire (CEO) Domestic Violence Resource Centre VIC emaguire@dvrcv.org.au (03) 9486 9866
Adele Murdolo (Executive Director) Multicultural Women’s Health Centre VIC adele@mcwh.com.au (03) 9418 0999    
Debbie Jones (Manager) Municipal Association of Victoria VIC comms@mav.asn.au  (03) 9667 5521 
Georgie Ferrari (CEO) The Youth Affairs Council of Victoria VIC ceo@yacvic.org.au (03) 9267 3711    
Anastasia Powell (Senior Research and ARC DECRA Fellow) Justice and Legal Studies    RMIT     VIC anastasia.powell@rmit.edu.au     (03) 9925 3566
Keran Howe (Executive Director) Women with Disabilities Victoria VIC keran.howe@wdv.org.au (03) 9286 7803    
Fiona McCormack (CEO) Domestic Violence Victoria VIC ceo@dvvic.org.au (03) 9921 0824 
Cimara Doutre (Senior Media Advisor) VicHealth VIC cdoutre@vichealth.vic.gov.au  03 9667 1319
Kelli Browne (National Director Communications and Marketing) 1800RESPECT  VIC Kelli.Browne@medibank.com.au 0418 356 189
Jacqui Watt (CEO) No To Violence incorporating Men’s Referral Service VIC communications@ntv.org.au (03) 9487 4519
Yabbo Thompson     (Project Coordinator)  Migrant Resource Centre TAS ythompson@mrchobart.org.au (03) 6221 0999