Quick escape

Media contacts

Contacts for interview requests.

 
Lisa Zilberpriver, Media & Communications Manager, Our Watch
lisa.zilberpriver@ourwatch.org.au
0448 844 930

*If you cover a story regarding violence against women and children, please include the following tagline:

“If you or someone you know is impacted by sexual assault, domestic or family violence, call 1800RESPECT on 1800 737 732 or visit 1800RESPECT.org.au. In an emergency, call 000. For more information about a service in your state or local area download the DAISY App in the App Store or Google Play.”

Access media resources about violence against women and their children. 

The experts and organisations listed below are able to provide comment or further information regarding violence against women.
 
Name Position, Organisation State Email  Phone
Angela Hartwig  CEO, Women's Council for Domestic and Family Violence Services WA ahartwig@womenscouncil.com.au (08) 9420 7264
Diane Mangan CEO, DV Connect QLD mail@dvconnect.org (07) 3156 2323
Carla de Simone  Secretariat, Ending Violence Against Women Queensland  QLD evawq@dvconnect.org (07) 3156 2323
Pauline Woodbridge Coordinator, North Queensland Domestic Violence Resource Service QLD paulinew@nqdvrs.org.au (07) 4721 2888
Karen Willis Executive Officer, Rape and DV Service  NSW karenw@rape-dvservices.org.au (02) 8585 0333
NSW Health Public Affairs Unit Media team, NSW Health Education Centre Against Violence NSW media@doh.health.nsw.gov.au  (02) 9391 9121
Moo Baulch CEO, Domestic Violence NSW NSW ceo@dvnsw.org.au 0400 936 192     
Faye Worner  CEO, Waminda Aboriginal Women’s Health Centre NSW Faye@waminda.org.au (02) 4421 
7400
Alison Aggarwal Principal Adviser/Manager, Australian Human Rights Commission NSW Alison.aggarwal@humanrights.gov.au (02) 9284 9642
Dr Michael Flood Sociologist - gender and sexuality studies, University of Wollongong NSW mflood@uow.edu.au 0415082733
Dr Michael Salter  Senior Lecturer In Criminology, University of Western Sydney NSW michael.salter@uws.edu.au 0420 377 742
Elena Rosenman Executive Director, Women's Legal Centre ACT erosenman@womenslegalact.org (02) 6257 4377
Katrina Dee Manager, Yarrow Place Rape and Sexual Assault Service SA health.media@sa.gov.au (08) 8226 6488
Maria Hagias  Women’s Safety Services  SA mariah@womenssafetyservices.com.au 0408 896 774
Julian Roffe Chief Executive, SA Victim Support service SA julianr@victimsa.org 1800 842846
Susie Smith  Coalition of Women’s Domestic Violence Services  SA ssmith@centacare.org.au 0417 851 664
Craig Rigney  CEO, Kornar Winmil Yunti Aboriginal Corporation SA NA (08) 8211 6770
Dianne Gipey CEO, Alice Springs Women’s Shelter NT ceo@asws.org.au (08) 8952 6075
Christine Bond Senior Media Officer, Office of Women’s Policy, Department of Territory Families NT christine.bond@nt.gov.au (08) 8999 2940 
David Harris Manager, Corporate Communications & Media, Domestic Violence Directorate NT david.harris@nt.gov.au 0400 342 389     
Emily Maguire CEO, Domestic Violence Resource Centre VIC emaguire@dvrcv.org.au (03) 9486 9866
Adele Murdolo Executive Director, Multicultural Women’s Health Centre VIC adele@mcwh.com.au (03) 9418 0999    
Debbie Jones Manager, Municipal Association of Victoria VIC comms@mav.asn.au  (03) 9667 5521 
Leo Fieldgrass CEO, The Youth Affairs Council of Victoria VIC ceo@yacvic.org.au 0439 254 667
Anastasia Powell Associate Professor, Criminology and Justice Studies, RMIT University VIC anastasia.powell@rmit.edu.au (03) 9925 3566
Leah Van Poppel CEO, Women with Disabilities Victoria VIC wdv@wdv.org.au (03) 9286 7803    
Antoinette Braybrook CEO, Djirra VIC info@djirra.org.au (03) 9244 3333
Sandie de Wolf Interim CEO, Domestic Violence Victoria VIC media@dvvic.org.au 0433 760 426
Rachel Murphy Senior Media Advisor, VicHealth VIC rmurphy@vichealth.vic.gov.au  03 9667 1319
Jennifer Ramsay National Marketing and Communication Manager, 1800RESPECT  VIC jennifer.ramsay@medibank.com.au 0417 295 377
Jacqui Watt  CEO, No To Violence incorporating Men’s Referral Service VIC communications@ntv.org.au (03) 9487 4519
Dr Kate Fitz-Gibbon  Senior Lecturer and Lead Researcher in Gender and Family Violence Prevention, Monash University VIC kate.fitzgibbon@monash.edu (03) 9905 2616
Kit McMahon Chair, GEN VIC  VIC genvic@genvic.org.au (03) 9851 3700
Yabbo Thompson  Project Coordinator, Migrant Resource Centre TAS ythompson@mrchobart.org.au (03) 6221 0999